Recipes

Georgetown Cupcake (The Cupcake Diaries) – Coconut Cupcakes

Image
Image
I’m in love with anything and everything cupcakes. I prefer cupcakes over cakes, or any kind of dessert really.. I have plates with cupcakes on them, clothes, jewelry and makeup with cupcakes on them.ย I’ll literally watch any kind of baking cupcake shows, although my favorite cupcake show is DC Cupcakes on TLC.
I love it. I think Katherine & Sophie are so cute and fun and the cupcakes look to die for! (I have to go visit their Georgetown Cupcake shop in Washington someday!)
Their cupcake creations are always new and creative.. ย Sooo, when they released their recipe book ‘The Cupcake Diaries’, I obviously had to have it.

Image
I decided to try a recipe from the book out last night for the first time. I chose to make their Coconut Cupcakes recipe, and I’m not even exaggerating.. they were hands down, the bestย tasting cupcakes that I’ve made from scratch before. My mom and I have tried many different cupcake recipes over the years and we have always preferred the taste of box brands (Duncan Hines, Betty Crocker), over homemade recipes. For some reason a lot of cupcake and icing recipes either are too sweet, too dry, or just seem to lack something and taste a bit blah.
I was pleasantly surprised to say the least when these coconut cupcakes ended up tasting delicious! Everyone who tried one loved them.
Image
There’s quite a few different cupcake recipes in the book, and I’m so excited to try some more out! I’ll definitely be posting more on recipes from this book as I go along.ย I’m not going to re-post the recipe due to copyright issues, but I’m telling you.. their coconut cupcakes recipe alone is worth buying the book for! Perfect texture, just the right amount of coconut and sweetness, and the icing is an added bonus! Plus, they look super pretty.. like perfect little white clouds of love haha.
Image
Image
Note: There were no issues while making the cupcakes.. the only thing that was strange was that the recipe said it would make 12 cupcakes. I had enough batter for 18 cupcakes, and I was using standard size cupcake cups. I read some other reviews on recipes from the book and quite a few other people have said the same thing. It’s definitely not an issue for me, the more the merrier when it comes to cupcakes. ๐Ÿ™‚
I also had quite a bit of icing left over as I used less than the recipe called for. I prefer cupcakes not to have too much icing.. I like it mostly cake with a cover of icing.

Check out Georgetown Cupcakes, or if you are a cupcake lover, pickup The Cupcake Diaries! You won’t be disappointed.

http://www.georgetowncupcake.com

Natasha xo

Standard

One thought on “Georgetown Cupcake (The Cupcake Diaries) – Coconut Cupcakes

  1. Pingback: Georgetown Cupcakes (The Cupcake Diaries) – Lemon Blossom Cupcakes | Rose & Lea

Leave a Reply

