Recipes

Georgetown Cupcake (The Cupcake Diaries) – Lemon Blossom Cupcakes

Image
Image
Since I was so impressed with the last recipe (Coconut Cupcakes) thatย I made from The Cupcake Diaries recipe book, I decided to try out another one!

I made Katherine & Sophie’s Lemon Blossom Cupcakes, and they are to die for.ย Seriously.

I had high hopes for these cupcakes after the last batch of Coconut Cupcakes turned out de-lish, and I’ve gotta say, these Lemon Blossom’s give the Coconut Cupcakes a run for their money! (My mom actually preferred these lemon ones over the coconut).
Image
Image
Image
It tastes like a lemon loaf cake with an extra zing in the icing. If you like lemon, you will adore these.
The cupcakes were extremely moist.. literally melt in your mouth kind of cupcake. These were definitely one of the moistest, tastiest cupcakes I’ve ever had. Soo nummy. The perfect amount of lemon – not too bitter, not too sweet.
The trick is to add lemon zest in the icing as well to give it that extra somethin’ somethin’.

I’ve only made two of the recipes from the book so far but honestly, I’m super impressed with the quality of the recipes. Thanks Katherine & Sophieย ๐Ÿ™‚
Both of the cupcakes I’ve tried, I will be making again for sure.ย I thought the recipes would be decent, but they are literally perfect, scrumptious recipes.

I think I’m going to try out every recipe in the book, (the recipes are THAT good people ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) maybe pull a ‘Julie & Julia’ kinda thing haha. I’m dying to try their Cherry Blossom Cupcakes.. I think that may be my next venture.

Note: Again, this recipe said it would make 12 cupcakes, I ended up with 20 using standard size baking cups.

If you bake a lot of cupcakes, you need this book. Mouthwatering recipes, cute stories, & beautiful photographs.. It should be a staple in every baker’s kitchen!

Image
Until our next baking adventure..
Natasha xo

Standard

Leave a Reply

