Uncategorized

Sunday Family Dinner

image

Tonight we had my grandparents over for dinner & my mom and I made Chili with an Eggnog & Rum Coffee Cake for dessert. We usually have Sunday dinners at my Grandparents house, but we wanted to switch things up a bit and make dinner for them instead. They always make the most delicious meals, so we had our work cut out for us!

My mom’s famous chili is sooo good. SoSooooo good that I actually ended my 2-year stint of Vegetarianism tonight and ate meat. Yup, that’s right. After 2 years of not eating any meat, I ate the chili tonight and it. was. delicious. No regrets whatsoever!

The meal turned out great, but the company was even better. We love spending quality time with family and always look forward to our Sunday family dinners.

image

imageWatching the Vancouver Canucks game.. typical Canadians & proud of it! (this is the only photo I could get of my grandparents tonight. they hate the camera, i had to sneak this one!)

Image

Image

Lame-o IPhone selfie

Image Reppin’ my Jason Mraz concert tee.

Random fact: I cried like a baby for a good 3 songs during his concert. What can I say, music makes me emotional, can’t help it.

Image

My mom’s a babe. She makes holding a tub of sour cream look good.

ImageMmmm, chili.

Image

The meal that ended my Vegetarianism!

Image

Image

ImageZeus Photo Take # 1.

Image Zeus. Photo Take # 2. He was so not down with the photo-taking. Such a little grump tonight haha.

Xo Natasha & Laura

Standard

2 thoughts on “Sunday Family Dinner

    • Thanks, it definitely was!
      Yes, I’m going to continue eating meat now. My body’s been craving it badly for the past few months.. I’m still going to eat mostly vegetarian dishes, but also adding some meat dishes too.

      Thanks for the comment & stopping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

