Beauty & Cosmetics

Laura Loves: POREfessional by Benefit

2012111491810 goodbenefit

POREfessional
by BENEFIT

Being a Makeup Artist and working in the cosmetic industry I get to try a lot of products.  (It’s a tough job but someone’s gotta do it!)  I also get asked all of the time for my opinion. When my clients ask for my opinion on products, I am always honest. Regardless if a company has given me their products to try or if I have purchased them it does not persuade my opinion. I will never represent a product I do not believe in.  All of our product reviews will be our opinion and our opinion only. Good or bad.

Sometimes I come across a gem of a product and I want to share it with everyone! Like this little miracle in a tube! It has made it on my ‘must have‘ list… and I like to keep that list short as possible. The less steps every morning the better!  I’m sure all you ladies agree!

This balm is used to minimize the appearance of pores and fine lines. The silky light weight, oil free formula can be used under foundation or on top. It also contains vitamin E which helps fight free radicals. So it not only helps the look of your skin, it’s also a prevention for anti aging. Perfect! 

Although it’s listed as a ‘primer’, I have found that wearing it on top of my foundation works best for me. All over my nose and a little on the outer corner of my eyes (where the wrinkles laugh lines are) and just a touch on my forehead.  I use a different primer for all over which I will post another time.

You only need a small amount and pat it on lightly rather then rubbing it on. Think of it as a filler, of sorts. Smoothing your skin and prepping it for foundation. Or in my case as a finishing touch over my foundation.

Seriously in love with this product and recommend it 100%!

Laura xo

Standard

Leave a Reply

