Projects

Thrift Store Treasures

The other day we decided it was high time for another Thrift Store Expedition. We love, love, love going to thrift stores and garage sales. You just never know what you might find. Like my great uncle Bob used to say, “One man’s junk is another man’s treasure.

I am a huge fan of finding treasures in the glassware, dishes and cookware section. Natasha on the other hand loves to rummage through the clothes area. I can’t be bothered searching for clothes. Natasha always seems to discover some hidden gem in the vast sea of old vintage clothing. Lots of times she even finds designer pieces! Don’t even ask me how she does it.ย  Every now and then when she discovers some amazing piece of clothing, I decide to mohzy on over and look through the racks too. Hoping that I’ll finally find that one awesome piece. After about 5 minutes I’m bored silly and head back over to the dishes. I can usually find at least one must have item in that section that speaks to me!

I am completely obsessed with bowls/plates and glasses. I have so many of both that I couldn’t possibly need anymore but I just can’t stop myself when I find something that catches my eye.

On this particular shopping trip I found numerous pieces that just had to come home with me! I mean, a girl can never have too many plates… and glasses… and bowls…

ย Just look at what I found..

016 good

Four plates and six goblet style glasses
(10 pieces)
Total spent = $22.

You may be thinking to yourself, why does she buy plates that don’t match?
Well… we purchase certain individual plates/dishes to use for displaying our baked goods that we feature on our blog. Sometimes I get crazy and will purchase a set of plates but I am realizing I have run out of cupboard space.ย  So now I mostly buy random pieces that I love.

025 good
Not one single chip & they look brand new!
The largest one was $4 and the other three were $2 each.

good
Made in England (the real deal)

They kinda remind me of china plates that my grandmother used to have & I adore them.

020

024 good
So beautiful.

027 good
Shuttt up! Love these goblets so much!
There were only 2 of these bronze coloured glasses there and they cost $2 each.

017
The four green glasses were $2 each.

It was so much fun finding all of these treasures!
We would love to hear about your thrift store/garage sale excursions and some of your best purchases!
Leave a comment & share with us.

Happy Vintage Shopping!

Laura xo

Standard

Leave a Reply

