Beauty & Cosmetics

These Are A Few Of My Favorite Things… (Instagram Edition)

Anyone else have a love/hate relationship with Instagram?

I love that you can find great ideas & inspiration on Instagram, its a simple way to make your photos look good, there’s literally thousands of photos for any subject that you’re looking for & its also a great way to keep up with friends & family (aka stalk-your-ex-boyfriend). 😉

On the other hand – you have to look through a ton of (how do I put it..) not-so-great photos to find quality ones, and it seems like every other photo is of a half-naked girl doing a duckface selfie.

So yes, Instagram has its pros & cons but I’d say the pros outweigh the cons…

Image

Here a few of my favorite Instagram photos:

(note: i did not take or own any of the photos above. instagram users are credited below.)

Top Left: Quilted Couch by Instagram User – elsiecake

OBSESSED with that couch. I will have a couch like that in my place someday. (a girl can dream!)

Top Right: Braided Updo by Instagram User – thestylebrowse

If I weren’t totally useless at doing my own hair, I would totally wear this bun everyday. (i mean it, everyday. seriously. that’s how much i love it.)

Bottom Left: Bright Floral Cake by Instagram User – goodiegirlcooks

This cake caught my eye.. I love the bright colours and the technique used for the flowers. I’d love to try flowers like that on a cake someday.

Bottom Right: Homemade Pumpkin Cozies for Coffee Cups by Instagram User – faithsyarnworks

Guys. How cute are these?! I’m obsessed. They would be a great gift for any girl who’s obsessed with pumpkin spice lattes. Ordering one soon!

Love/hate Instagram? Comment & let us know! 

Natasha xo

Standard

One thought on “These Are A Few Of My Favorite Things… (Instagram Edition)

  1. Pingback: A Walk In The Park | Rose & Lea

Leave a comment